Step 1: Define your objective
One thing we often see from clients is that they want more revenue from their SEO lead generation services.
Revenue is a great objective to have, but just like an email collection or lead generation goal, it needs to be defined.
When a client comes to us and says they want more revenue, we like to focus on the means that gets them to more revenue. For B2C companies, it's usually email addresses. For B2B companies, it's usually leads.
For the purposes of our example, we'll say that our objective is $500,000 more in online revenue by the end of the year.
Step 2: Find Your Multiple
After deciding our objective ($500k in revenue), we're going to do some math and analysis to find out how many leads we need in order to achieve our objective.
First, look at the average number of leads you've received in the last 3 months. Let's assume that number is around 1 per week.
Then, let's assume the following:
- Close rate of online leads = 5%
- Average revenue per client = $10,000
Knowing your average close rate per lead and average revenue per client is extremely helpful in creating a SEO lead generation strategy.
Based on these numbers (objective x close rate x average revenue), we know that we need to drive 1,000 quality leads in order to meet our revenue objective. Break this number down further and you'll find that you'll need about 84 leads per month, 20 leads per week, or 3 leads per day.
Step 3: Budgeting for your traffic
There are two major options to increase the number of leads:
Option 1: Increase your conversion rate
Option 2: Drive more traffic to your site
Let's assume your website looks something like this:
- Weekly visitors: 700
- % new visitors: 70%
- New visitors: 490
- Current # of leads per week: 1
Let's do more math.
Option 1: Increase your conversion rate
Based on the example, let's say your website currently has a 0.2% conversion rate for leads. This is on par with our assumption that you receive 1 lead for every 490 new visitors.
In order to reach 3 new leads per day, the conversion rate would have to increase about 0.6%, or 3 times the previous conversion rate.
Option 2: Drive more traffic
Right now in our example we're getting 1 new lead from 490 new visitors per week.
That conversion rate is about 0.2%.
If the conversion rate stayed the same, in order to get three leads traffic would have to increase to about 1,500 new visitors a month (objective / conversion rate).
Step 4: Decide your course of action
The point of step 3 is to help you determine the best course of action. Does it seem likely that your conversion rate will triple? Or does it seem more likely (and easier) to triple weekly traffic?
To determine the best course of action, list out the ideas you have for both increasing traffic and your conversion rate.
Which list will give you predictable and scalable growth?
Which list can you accomplish on your own, and which list do you need to bring in outside help on?
Step 5: Execute
Once you've determined your objective, defined what you need to reach your objective, and identified how you're going to reach your objective, it's time for the hardest part: doing it.
Prioritize your tasks and set up daily measurements to make sure your SEO lead generation strategy is working for you.
Here's an article we wrote for Forbes about B2B Lead Generation tactics.
SEO lead generation is one of the many marketing tactics that drives results for a small business. Other lead generation tactics include Email Marketing, Pay Per Click Advertising, Social Media Marketing, and more digital marketing tactics.
If you want us to generate leads for your business, here's what you need to do:
Step 2: We'll call you and work out an agreement.
Step 3: We'll do these things for you:
- Work with you to define your objective
- Determine how many leads you need to achieve your objective
- Calculate the traffic and conversion growth needed for your objective
- Analyze and report on your website needs
- Determine the best course of action
- Implement growth tactics to generate leads
- Report on the results on a monthly or a monthly basis
Our SEO services pricing is anywhere from $1,500-$5,000 per month. Our average client agreement includes additional digital marketing services such as SEO, PPC, and Email Marketing into these monthly agreements.
This monthly management fee includes:
- Landing Page Content Creation
- Keyword Research
- Backlink Building
- SEO audit
- SEO implementations
- Weekly reporting
How we do it
First, we develop a marketing plan based on your business’ challenges and goals.
We implement our SEO recommendations to create a foundation that you can build from.
We execute our SEO lead generation strategy to deliver more conversions from your website.
Minimum Monthly Budget
SEO Projects Completed
Days To See SEO Get Results
We’re Forbes Contributors
What Our Clients Say
Markitors has grown our website from 0 visits to just over 60,000 monthly visits. Their digital marketing services are very effective in growing your brand online.
-Brian Mohr, Co-founder of Y Scouts
Our Founding Team
Markitors is a digital marketing startup located in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. We connect small businesses with customers...and have a great time doing it. If you Google "digital marketing company," you'll find Markitors on the 1st page of search results. We know our stuff, and nothing makes us happier than moving small businesses forward.